The Heart Of My Home

Home is where the heart is? Truer words have never been spoken. Lately the hub of our home has become our laundry room. With a 9 month old and a three year old, plus 2 adults in the house we are doing at least two loads a day.

When I was in my 20’s, I lived in apartments where the laundry room was in the basement. What a pain! I had to haul the dirty clothes downstairs (often had to take the stairs because only one elevator was working). And, because the other residents were raised by wolves..I would have to bring a book or some work down with me. Yeah, I had to watch my clothes going through the washer and drier or else someone would either steal them or take them out of the washer and place them on top of a (covered in filth) dryer).

So, now I do not take my laundry room for granted. I love the feel of freshly washed clothes and most of all — sheets and blankets that are just out of the dryer.

What kind of dryersamsung jpeg do you have?

One thought on “The Heart Of My Home

Leave a Reply

