Cheers to Happy Holidays

Halloween is barely a memory and it is already time to start thinking about Thanksgiving, Hannukah and Christmas. One major food/drink item that holds these holidays is a tasty beverage. I love to comb the net (and my mom friend blogs) for inspiration as far as what kind of drinks to include in a holiday feast.

I have tried a few experiments, but always come back to my old standby, which is what I call the “Caramel Green Apple Martini”

Here is the recipe if you want to try and include in your holiday festivities

2 oz apple rum or apple flavored vodka
2 oz butterscotch schnapps
Caramel syrup

Place the ingredients in a cocktail shaker, mix well and serve in a martini glass rimmed with the syrup. These fab Lenox martini glasses would be perfect!


Do you have any recipes that are holiday perfect? You can blog about it and enter this contest, too.

Cheers to a happy, healthy holiday season.

One thought on “Cheers to Happy Holidays

Leave a comment