My Most Triumphant Outlet Shopping Story

Once upon a time, there was a woman who coveted a Coach bag. That woman was me.

One day, I went out to my local outlet mall (which happens to be a 5-10 minute drive from my house, I know you are jealous) in seek of the holy grail — a Coach bag. I had my daughter with me, who thankfully–was asleep in the Ergo for most of the adventure.

Potomac Mills, the outlet mall in question, promotes itself as the largest outlet mall on the East Coast so this was not a small undertaking. I stopped in some other stores along the way to Coach, namely the Banana Republic Factory Store at which I scored a pair of pants which I wear once a week to work for $7 and a cute wrap blouse for $5. Deal!

Finally, I reached the Coach store. I poked through “bargain” racks and boxes of wallets and purses hanging along the wall. In the back, I found it. Yes, it was a pastel, Easter blue bag but it was a Coach and it called to me. And, best part– it was only $25 marked down from $225. Seriously, I double checked with one of the sales associate to make sure the price tag wasn’t switched or something. But it was the real deal. Success!

And, Yay! I am able to offer my readers a 15% off $100 coupon to Gap Outlet and 15% off $100 to Banana Republic Factory Store (Be sure to head to your Gap Outlet or Banana Republic Factory Store before May 10th to use it!)

I wrote this blog post while participating in the TwitterMoms and Gap Outlet blogging program to be eligible to get a $20 gift card. For more information on how you can participate, click here.

2 thoughts on “My Most Triumphant Outlet Shopping Story

Leave a Reply

